The 1975 UK Tour 2023; when will the band play London and when are tickets on sale?

Having headlined Leeds and Reading Festival, Matt Healy and company announced a full UK Tour for 2023.

This year’s Leeds and Reading headliners The 1975 have announced this morning a full UK tour, in support of their upcoming album, Being Funny in a Foreign Language, out October 14 2022.

The band announced the UK tour on Twitter on September 1 2022, after successfully filling in for Rage Against The Machine’s headline slot at the August Bank Holiday festivals, with tickets bundled with pre-sales of their forthcoming album.

But with those tickets selling out fast, the reminder this morning about the show’s general admission has undoubtedly sparked an interest in once again getting a chance to see the Cheshire formed, Manchester based group.

Most Popular

    So the question remains - when are the Northern boys making the trip down to London next year and how do you not miss out on tickets? Londonworld is here to explain everything you need to know about The 1975’s 2023 UK tour.

    Who are the 1975?


    The 1975 are an English pop rock band formed in 2002 in Wilmslow, Cheshire and consists of lead vocalist and rhythm guitarist Matthew "Matty" Healy, lead guitarist Adam Hann, bassist Ross MacDonald, and drummer George Daniel.

    The band’s origins are traced to their attendance at Wilmslow High School and playing together as teenagers. Gigs, organised by a council worker, led the band to sign with Dirty Hit and Polydor Records.

    The band opened for several major acts and released a series of extended plays (Facedown, Sex, Music for Cars, IV) throughout 2012 before releasing their UK chart-topping self-titled debut album (2013), which included the popular singles "Sex", "Chocolate", and "Robbers".

    The 1975 has garnered acclaim for their relevant lyricism and exploration of an eclectic range of genres such as pop rock, synth-pop, R&B, electropop, new wave forms of electronic music and forms of rock music as well as elements of jazz, soul and gospel.

    When are The 1975 playing London?

    The 1975 will be playing London’s The O2 on January 12 2023, with doors opening for the event at 6:30pm.


    No set times are available as of yet, and no support acts for the show in question have been announced.

    Full The 1975 UK Tour Dates for 2023:

    • January 8 2023: The Brighton Centre, Brighton
    • January 9 2023: Bournemouth International Centre, Bournemouth
    • January 10 2023: Westpoint Arena Exeter
    • January 12, 2023: The O2,London
    • January 15, 2023 Resorts World Arena, Birmingham
    • January 16, 2023: Motorpoint Arena Cardiff, Cardiff
    • January 19, 2023: The SSE Hydro, Glasgow
    • January 20, 2023: AO Arena, Manchester
    • January 22, 2023: Motorpoint Arena Nottingham, Nottingham
    • January 23, 2023: First Direct Arena, Leeds
    • January 25, 2023: Utilita Arena, Newcastle upon Tyne
    • January 26, 2023: M&S Bank Arena, Liverpool

    When are tickets available for The 1975’s London show?

    Pre-sale tickets, bundled with advance purchases of the band’s forthcoming album, are currently on sale but are selling out fast. To take advantage of any pre-sale album bundles, you can visit The 1975’s official website.

    There are also pre-sale options through Spotify and Live Nation which will take place from 9:00am Thursday September 8 2022.


    For general admission, tickets will go on sale from 9:00am on Friday September 9 through Ticketmaster.

    What could the setlist be for the 1975’s London show?

    Thankfully, with the recent performances The 1975 undertook at Leeds and Reading Festival, it gives fans an idea as to what songs they will be playing during their 2023 UK tour.

    With the tour being based around the release of their latest album, there might be more songs from that release to promote it, but according to, the band might go down the following musical avenue:

    • If You’re Too Shy (Let Me Know)
    • Love Me
    • Chocolate
    • Me & You Together Song
    • It’s Not Living (If It’s Not With You)
    • Paris
    • Tonight (I Wish I Was Your Boy)
    • Happiness
    • Robbers
    • A Change of Heart
    • I’m in Love With You
    • Somebody Else
    • I Always Wanna Die (Sometimes)
    • Love It If We Made It
    • People
    • The Sound
    • Sex
    • Give Yourself a Try


    This article contains affiliate links. We may earn a small commission on items purchased through this article, but that does not affect our editorial judgement.