Jessie Ware: how to listen to London singer’s new song Free Yourself - will she join Harry Styles Love On Tour

The musician, who was born in Hammersmith in London, has announced that she will support Harry Styles during his ‘Love On’ tour in 2022.

London has been a home to many great up-and-coming artists and musicians over the years, honing and establishing some of the world’s best to grace the stage.

Whether it be the much-loved Adele, the sorely-missed Amy Winehouse, or musical icon David Bowie just to name a few - the English capital is renowned for creating stars.

One of the more promising singers emerging from the city is that of Jessie Ware, who is making a name for herself worldwide as she churns out an eclectic mix of tracks, including a recently released single.

Here is everything you need to know about Jessie Ware; such as what her new single is called and how to listen to it, as well as finding out whether the singer is touring with an ex-One Directioner.

Who is Jessie Ware?

Jessica Ware - also known as Jessie - is an English singer and songwriter that was born in Hammersmith in London, as well as being raised in Clapham.

The 38-year-old is a daughter to a social worker mother and a BBC Panorama reporter father, who divorced when Jessie was 10-years-old.

She is also the younger sister of British actress Hannah Ware, who is renowned for starring in films such as ‘Hitman: Agent 47’ (2015) and ‘Oldboy’ (2013).

Jessie Ware’s music career started when she began doing backing vocals for fellow-Londoner Jack Penate.

After connecting with electronic artist SBTRKT through one of Penate’s band members, Ware worked with them on their single ‘Nervous’ which was released in 2010.

The singer went on to write another single called ‘Valentine’ with SBTRKT, which was launched by Young Turks in 2011.

All this experience, partnered with side gigs with DJ Joker, led Ware to sign with PMR Records.

Her voice can be heard in Florence and the Machine’s 2011 album ‘Ceremonials’.

She went solo in 2011 with her debut single ‘Strangest Feeling’, and following a number of further fairly successful tracks, led to the release of her first studio album ‘Devotion’ in 2012.

The album did well and peaked at number five in the UK charts, as did her second album which featured huge musicians like Ed Sheeran and Sam Smith.

What is her new single and when is it released?

Jessie Ware at The Piece Hall. Photo: Cuffe and Taylor

Jessie Ware has released a new single and it is available right now.

Titled ‘Free Yourself’, the dance anthem was released on Tuesday, 19 July 2022.

‘‘Free Yourself’ is the beginning of a new era for me,” Ware explains in a press release.

“I’m so excited for people to have this song for the end of their summer; to dance, to feel no inhibitions and to feel joyful because that’s how I’ve been feeling recently being able to tour again and being able to sing again. Enjoy yourself, Free Yourself!”

How can I listen to the new single?

‘Free Yourself’ by Jessie Ware is available on all music streaming platforms such as Spotify and Apple Music.

Fans will also be able to listen to the track on Amazon Music and YouTube.

You will also be able to purchase it physically as a vinyl at HMV in-store or online.

Is she supporting Harry Styles on tour in 2022?

Harry Styles performing on NBC’s Today at Rockefeller Plaza on February 26, 2020 in New York City (Photo by ANGELA WEISS/AFP via Getty Images)

Jessie Ware has announced that she will indeed be joining the immensely popular Harry Styles on a five-date stint as the ex-One Directioner tours America.

The ‘Love On’ tour dates that Jessie Ware will be supporting Harry Styles on are as follows:


  • 6 - United Centre, Chicago
  • 8 - United Centre, Chicago
  • 9 - United Centre, Chicago
  • 13 - United Centre, Chicago
  • 14 - United Centre, Chicago