Bukayo Saka starts for Arsenal against Manchester City as Gunners given triple boost

Mikel Arteta has named his Arsenal team to take on Manchester City at the Etihad Stadium.
Watch more of our videos on Shots! 
and live on Freeview channel 276
Visit Shots! now

Bukayo Saka, Gabriel Jesus and Gabriel Magalhães have all recovered from injury in time to start for Arsenal against Manchester City.

The trio were all facing late fitness tests ahead of the huge title clash at the Etihad, with Gunners boss Mikel Arteta naming them in the starting XI against Pep Guardiola's side.

Hide Ad
Hide Ad

Arsenal XI: Raya; White, Saliba, Gabriel, Kiwior; Odegaard, Jorginho, Rice; Saka, Havertz, Jesus

Subs: Ramsdale, Tomiyasu, Zinchenko, Partey, Vieira, Smith Rowe, Trossard, Martinelli, Nketiah.

Man City XI: Ortega; Akanji, Dias, Ake, Gvardiol; Rodri; Silva, De Bruyne, Kovacic, Foden; Haaland.

Subs: Carson, Stones, Grealish, Doku, Alvarez, Gomez, Nunes, Bobb, Lewis