Arsenal XI vs Brighton as Kieran Tierney starts in place of Oleksandr Zinchenko as Mikel Arteta makes decision

Watch more of our videos on Shots! 
and live on Freeview channel 276
Visit Shots! now
Mikel Arteta has named his Arsenal XI to face Brighton in the Premier League.

Kieran Tierney starts for Arsenal against Brighton with Oleksandr Zinchenko ruled out through injury.

The Scottish left back replaces Zinchenko in the starting XI due to the Ukrainian suffering from a calf problem.

Hide Ad
Hide Ad

Jakub Kiwior continues in defence alongside Gabriel, while Jorginho retains his place in midfield following an impressive performance against Newcastle at St James’ Park.

Bukayo Saka, Gabriel Martinelli and Gabriel Jesus make up an exciting triumvirate, with Leandro Trossard, Thomas Partey and Reiss Nelson among the substitute options for Gunners boss Mikel Arteta to choose from.

Arteta’s side need a win to keep their title hopes alive, with Manchester City currently extending their lead at the top of the table after going 3-0 up against Everton at Goodison Park.

Arsenal XI: Ramsdale, White, Kiwior, Gabriel, Tierney, Jorginho, Xhaka, Odegaard, Saka, Martinelli, Jesus.

Subs: Turner, Holding, Waters, Partey, Vieira, Smith Rowe, Nelson, Trossard, Nketiah.

Comment Guidelines

National World encourages reader discussion on our stories. User feedback, insights and back-and-forth exchanges add a rich layer of context to reporting. Please review our Community Guidelines before commenting.