Black Stone Cherry London 2022: special documentary screening - here’s how you can get one of only 250 tickets

The band were one of the first to play in the UK post-pandemic

Rock band Black Stone Cherry are soon to be heading to London for an intimate event to mark the arrival of their forthcoming album, ‘Live From The Royal Albert Hall... Y’All’.

The album is set to be released on 24 June, 2022 on all major streaming platforms such as Spotify, Apple Music and more.

Just 250 tickets are set to go on sale for the one off special event, and are likely to be snapped up quickly, so here’s all you need to know about the event.

What is the event?

The event is a screening of a documentary following the band’s show at the Royal Albert Hall in London.

The band will be in attendance as frontman/guitarist Chris Robertson, guitarist Ben Wells, drummer John Fred Young and new bassist Steve Jewell will be participating in a fan Q&A, together with movie director, Mike Rodway, directly after the screening.

The band’s guitarist, Ben Wells said: "It’s not every day you get the privilege to play the Royal Albert Hall. It’s not every day you get to film your show at the Royal Albert Hall.

“But what is guaranteed, is that this is our most badass, in-your-face, emotional and passion driven document of our band to date.

“We could not be more excited to not only release this to the world, but to be able to return to London and premiere it with you!! We will also be hosting a Q&A for all of your questions, as will our dear friend and director of this piece, Mike Rodway. England, it’s impossible to stay away too long! We’ll see you on the 20th!"

A teaser trailer for the documentary has been released, and can be viewed on popular content site, YouTube.

Where is the screening taking place?

The screening is to be held at The Prince Charles Cinema, Leicester Square on Monday 20th June.

How do I get tickets?

Tickets went on an O2 presale for the event at 10am on Monday, 6 June 2022 and the tickets are set to go on general sale on Wednesday, 8 June 2022 at 10am and can be purchased from Live Nation.

What do we know about the new album?

The band announced the new album titled ‘Live From The Royal Albert Hall… Y’All’ back in April 2022.

The tracklist for the album is:

  • 1. Me and Mary Jane (Live)
  • 2. Burnin’ (Live)
  • 3. Again (Live)
  • 4. Yeah Man (Live)
  • 5. In My Blood/Island Jam (Live)
  • 6. Ringin’ In My Head (Live)
  • 7. Like I Roll (Live)
  • 8. Cheaper To Drink Alone (Live)
  • 9. Hell and High Water (Live)
  • 10. Soulcreek (Live)
  • 11. Devil’s Queen (Live)
  • 12. Drum Solo (Live)
  • 13. Things My Father Said (Live)
  • 14. In Love With The Pain (Live)
  • 15. Blind Man (Live)
  • 16. Blame It On The Boom Boom (Live)
  • 17. White Trash Millionaire (Live)
  • 18. Lonely Train (Live)
  • 19. Peace Is Free (Live)

Who are Black Stone Cherry?

Black Stone Cherry is an American rock band, formed in 2001 in Edmonton, Kentucky.

Some five years after initially forming, they released their debut studio album, titled ‘Black Stone Cherry’.

After recording the album, they returned to Edmonton, as per their invite by their former school principal, for a homecoming gig in the gym of the local middle school, which was attended by around 1500 people.

As the band entered the town, the streets were filled with people holding "welcome home" signs.

As of 2022, the band have released eight studio albums, with the latest being ‘The Human Condition’, which was released in 2020.

Their most popular song on Spotify is ‘Blame It on the Boom Boom’ which has been streamed over 32 million times.