Wicked announces 10 extra shows as West End show turns 16 - how to buy tickets and full list of new dates

Wicked announces 10 extra shows as West End show turns 16 - how to buy tickets and full list of new dates

Wicked has announced 10 extra shows to celebrate 16 years on the West End.

The London West End musical turned  16 on Tuesday, 27 September, and to celebrate, 10 extra shows have been put on and a total of 500,000 extra tickets for all shows until Sunday, 26 November 2023 are on sale.

The musical, which tells the untold story of the witches in a prequel to The Wizard of Oz, has become one of the most successful musicals of all time since premiering on 27 September 2006.

The cast currently stars actors such as Lucie Jones as Ephaba, Helen Woolf as Glinda, Ryan Reid as Fiyero and Sophie-Louise Dann as Madame Morrible.

Wicked celebrates 16 years with 10 extra shows and 500,000 extra tickets for all their shows until 26 November 2023.

How to  buy tickets to see Wicked on the West End?

Tickets for the 10 new extra shows are available on the ATG Tickets website from £19.50 plus service fees.

Full list of extra show dates

Apollo Victoria Theatre on West End in London has announced 10 extra Wicked show dates:

  • 2:30PM, Thursday 27 October 2022
  • 2:30PM, Tuesday 20 December 2022
  • 2:30PM, Friday 23 December 2022
  • 2:30PM, Tuesday 27 December 2022
  • 2:30PM, Friday 30 December 2022
  • 2:30PM, Thursday 16 February 2023
  • 2:30PM, Thursday 6 April 2023
  • 2:30PM, Thursday 3 August 2023
  • 2:30PM, Thursday 17 August 2023
  • 2:30PM, Thursday 26 October 2023

DISCLAIMER: This article contains affiliate links. We may earn a small commission on items purchased through this article, but that does not affect our editorial judgement.